ATTRACTIONS
Qinghui Garden
    Qinghui Garden, located in Qinghui Road, Daliang, is called as Four Guangdong Middle Famous Gardens with Panyu's Yuyin Hill Room, Foshan's 12 Stone Room and Dongguan's Ke Garden and is the key unit of cultural relic protection of provincial grade.
    Its original site was the house of Huang Shijun, No.1 Scholar at the end of Ming dynasty and was purchased by No.2 Scholar Long Yingshi in Qianlong, Qing Dynasty. In the tenth year of Jiaqing (1805), Imperial Supervision Official Historian Long Tinghuai, Long Yingshi's eldest son, who had resigned to return to his hometown, started to build Qinghui Garden. Later on, Long Tinghuai's sons and grandsons continued to make construction and alteration, till the beginning of Republic, the arrangement of the whole park has been settled.
    Inside the Park, the construction is exquisite with a unique style and combines the feature of South China's building and the garden on the south of the Yangtze River. Its main buildings include Bixi Grass House, Bisheng Flower Display Room, Time Cherishing Study, Guiji Farmhouse, Clear Wave Temple, Eight Angle Pool, Bamboo Room, Dou Hole, Monkey Mountain, etc. In 1959, the county government repaired and rebuilt Qinghui Garden, combining with Chuxiang Garden and Guangda Garden on the left and right (built by the descendants of Long Yingshi) and its area was enlarged from over 3,000sq.m to nearly 10,000sq.m. At the middle period of 1990s, its extension was begun again and multiple construction scenic spots such as Phoenix Attracting Mountain, Cloud Appreciating House, Fragrance Retaining Temple, Muying Ravine, Hongqu Study, etc were increased and its area was expanded to 22,000sq.m..